Wednesday, January 17, 2007


Just twiddling my thumbs, waiting for the CD's to get back from the replication house. Thought people might like to get a look at the cover and the final track listing.
  1. Prologue
  2. Two Hands
  3. Mackincac
  4. Stupid Girl
  5. Separate But Equal
  6. The Visitor
  7. Invisible
  8. Okanaki
  9. Falling or Flying
  10. Kandahar
  11. Half as Cool as Han Solo (new version)
p.s. The album is streaming in its entirety over here.

On a completely different subject...

We recently switched to Verizon (I know, I know --no iPhone for me, but it's what the rest of the family's on, blah, blah, blah). Last night I was going about porting our numbers. I called Verizon customer support at 10pm and... THEY WERE CLOSED! WTF?! This is the company that claims to have the best customer service in the nation. I mean, for crying out loud! I can call and bitch about a crummy bag of Doritos at four in the morning, but I can't talk to my communications network after 10pm (that's freaking 8pm on the West coast)?! What the hell do they run all those adds with the guys being followed around by an ENTIRE CREW of support?! They should show a clip of that guy at 8pm... when that merry band of Verizon staff head off to the bars and leave him stranded and alone.

Also, what the hell happened to Splenda? I know it was awful to say (E and I were committed to saying "sucralose" instead of the brand name), but the fact that it has completely disappeared from the shelves of all our local groceries is a bit creepy. When I noticed it's absence, I actually went searching for it throughout the store, any product, and it's nowhere to be found. Kind of X-Files, huh?

No comments: